Some restaurants serve fish as part of their “vegetarian menus”.
Here is a letter you can send!
I am writing to you on behalf of the Vegetarian Society of Ireland, registered charity (charity number CHY12238) regarding some of the detail on your menu.
We would like to draw your attention to the inclusion of fish on the vegetarian section of your menu. Fish is not suitable for vegetarians. The internationally recognised definition of vegetarianism which we adhere to can be viewed here on our website: http://www.vegetarian.ie/definitions/.
More information about vegetarians not eating fish is available on the website of the UK Vegetarian Society, here: https://www.vegsoc.org/sslpage.aspx?pid=531. People who don’t eat meat but do eat fish are called pescetarians.
We would very much appreciate if when you come to next revise your menu, that you refrain from claiming that fish is vegetarian. It gives a false impression to genuine vegetarians that they will be catered for and it will soon be illegal under EU law to describe fish as vegetarian.
Or simply print the PDF version here, sign it and sent it!